Meet our Board Members

Officers

President, Beth Jones • Houston  bethjones@tapvi.com
The answer is because my family (father, sister, myself, son, and daughter) has dominant optic nerve atrophy, which has given me first-hand experience with the needs of individuals with visual impairments. Read more

President Elect and Secretary, Alison Brown • Houston alisonbrown@tapvi.com
Decades ago, I thought I had it all figured out — I got my education and my dream job, married a man whom I thought would be a great dad, and I started on my family. I had two daughters and everything was just how I planned it. Then life threw me a few curve balls when I discovered my younger daughter was legally blind, and eventually that she had additional disabilities. Read more

Treasurer, Linda Hulett • Houston  lindahulett@tapvi.com 
I have worked in the world of special education since 1992 as a special education teacher and then as an educational diagnostician. I am married with two children and two dogs. My son, Robert, was born in 2004 and was diagnosed with a Cortical Visual Impairment when he was 3 1/2 months old. Read more

Past President 2017-18, Deb Christoph • Houston 
Past President, 2016-17 Karen Whitty • Round Rock 

Members-at-Large
Meglyn Masters • Houston  meglynmasters@tapvi.com
Aubri Simpson • San Antonio aubrisimpson@tapvi.com
Robyn Sandoval  • Austin robynsandoval@tapvi.com

Advisors
Rachel Simpson • Austin simpsonr@tsbvi.edu
Rachel works as the Family Engagement Specialist on the Visual Impairment Team of the Outreach Department at Texas school for the Blind and Visually Impaired.  She currently serves as an Advisor for TAPVI.  Her previous employment includes work as a manager, deafblind specialist and vocational rehabilitation counselor.  Rachel lives with her family in Bastrop.